Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Janell was amazing! The service department was very clean and everything went smoothly. I was Greeted as soon as i pulled in the lane and kept aware the entire service. My car was returned to me cleaner than i dropped it off.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Services were completed in a reasonable amount of time and service advisor was very helpful and polite. A pleasant service visit.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

I always get the same rep. when I bring my car in David Brown and he has great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

The Courteous employees were extremely helpful in resolving my repair problem. The repair was completed in the most timely and effective manner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

We were provided a ride to and from the place. That was our only vehicle so we were not forced to wait hours for the maintenance to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

Tony Tellez was just amazing. He was so helpful and made the whole experience for my nervous mother very very pleasant. He knew exactly how to talk with her and gave her the perfect, calm process that she needed for such a big purchase. He nailed it!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

My service consultant Josh was really helpful and keeping me updated on my car maintenance. I was able to get my oil change and tire rotation. Even my recall done all in one day.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

The service staff is very friendly and helpful. I was very early for my appt and they took me right away. Josh was wonderful. The car was ready and he communicated to me in several ways since I was walking around to let me know.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Courteous and customer service is exceptional. please make all beverages free. bathroom very clean as well. available wifi. Dave and Sheri need a raise

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Great place, great customer service. Glad I purchased my vehicle from here. Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Prompt courteous service. Was kept informed of progress. Everything promised was delivered. The Customer Service shuttle drivers are a terrific group of gentlemen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Salesperson Carl and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Sherri Frank pitched-in to help with our trade-in appraisal when Carl was in a mtg. Although we switched our vehicle selection to a 2022 CRV they are continuing to work with us!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

dealing with Benjamin. he is a great salesman and a wonderful person. i have purchase several cars from him in the past ten years

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Have not known David long, however I think he understands now.I just a very worried person and he he kept in contact with about my time frame, that have to be out at a certain time with car.Both things I really wanted done were done.Greatful.!Even had time to have car washed!!!!It all a new experience for me.Thank him please!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

David Brown is Awesome! Y’all need oil change coupons or Oil change rotation special… very pricey Very pricey!! Need coupons or specials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

It was efficient and stress free!! The shuttle service is such a fantastic service too! Free car wash included, my car is looking and driving great 👍

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

I was called before any recommended additional service and was not pressured to schedule additional repairs. The service representative explained repairs in detail.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Everyone are very friendly and very professional. They explained to me in a very simple matter of fact that I can understand. I’m been going to this dealership for service for a very long time. I’m always satisfied. Keep doing a great jobs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Easy, Accurate and Friendly service. Exactly what people are looking for in this day in age. They succeeded on all marks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Efficient, courteous and helpful service rep. willing to spend time answering questions. Car was kept cleaner on the outside than when I dropped it...always a plus

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

My service rep Janell was terrific. I have a sick husband at home and she made sure I didn't have to stay any longer than I had to and she explained the stuff done to my car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

In our current market, with demand outweighing supply, dealerships haven't necessarily been operating with the same customer-centric approach we're used to. Checkered Flag is the exception. We visited five different dealerships in the last few weeks and were underwhelmed by all -- except Checkered Flag. Marquis is a gem - he's responsive, approachable, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Clay was delightful to work with as well. We had a tremendous experience purchasing our new car and will return for service appointments -- and potentially in another 8-10 years for a new car. 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff, repairs completed as promised. I've been a customer at Checkered Flag Honda for 10 years and have always had a good experience with their service department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

Brendan P. was terrific. He made the buying experience actually fun. I’ve been in the automotive industry for over 30 years and I’ve purchased many vehicles and I “know the deal” when it comes to car sales. This was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. Brendan was knowledgeable, honest and made the process speed right along. I totally enjoyed working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

- Excellent Advisor, display professionalism, always on top on giving updates, within safety standards -Excellent radius range on the shuttle service - Great seasoned shuttle driver, drive safely, standard operatites in accordance with safety guidelines.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Making an appointment is simple and the staff is friendly and efficient. The waiting area is spacious and well equipped.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

David very professional/ got me check in and follow up with me the whole time. Stop by since was a busy week and need that oil change real quick and David was the first person to come to me and got be taken care of like a boss. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I am very satisfied with Scottie assistance in transaction. He made the entire process of getting me a new car smooth, easy and fun. 🙂Highly recommend him as a Honda sale person!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

The person that handled our sale was upfront with the availability of the cars and helped us get the right price and monthly payments could not be disappointed in the quality work.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Josh was really helpful and informative about my car. I brought my car from the dealership five years ago and bring it to this location for service!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Josh was great! Attentive, great at multitasking and detailed! While he couldn’t guarantee my car getting fixed since I was a walk-in, he assured me that he would do what he could and I got my car back right at closing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

good, quick and convenient. Service rep was great and offered pick up services. Ride was quick and right on time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Kirstie did an awesome job! She was very helpful and understanding. I definitely plan on scheduling with her from now on.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

The entire process was very straight forward, and the pricing is all upfront. Being able to have the guarantees and warranties broken down in a simple manner right in front of me was great, as well. Phil seems like a pretty cool person as well, and made the entire process easy for me to purchase my first vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Very informative Excellent service Service person was fast and cortious Great to deal with Repairs appeared to be good Washed the outside of the car

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

I greatly appreciated having a free loner car -- I could grocery shop during the service visit (which took 4 hours) and then could return home 50 miles to a mid-afternoon appointment without having to shop after the service was completed. It was just for 1 hour, and a total round trip of only 5 miles.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

Courteous knowledgeable service personnel. Very accommodating. My car was washed and looked beautiful when I arrived to pick it up.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

People are Friendly, service was thorough, fast and convenient. Thank you The facility is clean and has a television with cable for your entertainment.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

It is easy to schedule appointment. Service coordinator is professional and responsive. Work performed is high quality. I am impressed with quality and cleanliness of facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

I came in for a routine oil change. My service advisor Jordan helped me become more aware of the overall health of my vehicle. I could not be more impressed with the pictures the technician Julian took of my filters, tires, and suspension components. Plus the description of every recommendation! This was an amazing experience to actually - visually see things, instead of being told something and assuming it’s true.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was so kind and sweet, and treated me amazingly! So much effort and care was put into my purchase, best car buying experience I’ve ever had!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

The service was done on time and delivered exactly when promised. Janell Boone was very pleasant and helpful and a delight to work with. My car was not only serviced but washed and vacuumed! A great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Carl Dyson is the best! He sold me a car many years ago. It was nice to deal with him again all these years later. It was a pleasure and the best part was the quick process. Carl was on it! Got the price and payment we wanted. Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

David Brown and his team R Beasley! The follow up and advise written on the invoice. I always feel my HRV is in tip top shape when I leave here! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

KEPT INFORMED WHAT WAS BEING DONE. GIVEN EXPLAINATION OF PROBLEMS, REASON FOR REPAIR, EST.OF COST. EASY WAY OF ALLOWING OR DEFFER REPAIR. DETAILED REPORT ABOUT CONDITION OF VEHICLE.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Everything was great. Staff was friendly and made sure I was well taken care of throughout the check in process, needed a ride to and from home as well as the checking out process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

Service staff this time was helpful and courteous last time greeter walked right past me (first in line) to help customers behind me

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

your sales person was so......knowledgeable, patient and courteous. Her name is Ramoni AKA "Rae" Your entire staff are all friendly to one another and clients.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

The customer service rep was friendly and informative. Also the free services is a nice perk and great money saving.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

I had a really great experience with Ira & Tony. They were super nice , informative, and caring about my needs. I really appreciate all the help they’ve given me. I really hope this review helps them out as well. They deserve it !

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

Carl Dyson. Very very very polite. Very clear on the details. Made sure everything was smooth and quick. Never felt like I was unsure of what was happening.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

Cost reasonable for work. Time reasonable for work completed. Very helpful people working on parts counter in front and, also, outside service people.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

The leasing of a vehicle was made very easy by Darryl. Most of the work was done through the phone which made sitting in the dealership doable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Service representative was aware and knowledgeable of the transmission problems with the Honda Ridgeline. I don't agree with the service technician that said my bull bar was blocking air flow to the transmission cooler. I will visit the service manager to discuss this on Monday.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

The salesman Scottie was professional and answered every question I had. Great experience and great price. Visited a few dealers and by far, this was the best one.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Friendly and fast service. I was kept in the loop for the entire process. Sadly the complimentary car wash was ruined in a rain shower after an hour.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Everyone was courteous and communicated effectively. Brian kept me informed throughout the process and the repair went quickly once the part was received.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

everybody was very nice, and accomdating,but they never found the problem which has been going on about three years. brian was a very nice person to deal with as everybody there has always been.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Kirsten Horn was great!! I was texted with a list of recommendations, and I was able to see what was mandatory to get done and what I can wait for.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Service rep was polite and informative. All repairs were done quickly and completely. I was kept appraised of current repair status until completion.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Did everything I asked them to do in a prompt manner. Their waiting area is very convenient. Free WiFi and coffee.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Kirstie was awesome with keeping me updated about my vehicle, answering all of my questions and going over my vehicle with me

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

David Brown is always great to work with. He always takes care of us. Thank you for everything you do.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Fantastic buying experience!! A+++++ service. Will buy here again. From when I got to the store till when I left everyone was friendly and professional. Thank you for the help.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Loved the fact I was offered to drop off and provided a Lyft ride back to my condo and then pick up when my car was done. Josh Trost was courteous and professional. Great service experience!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

No pressure and informative customer service representatives at Virginia Beach, Virginia location. Very satisfied with overall experience. Very satisfied with overall experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

We had Kristie Horn for our service advisor. She couldn't have been more helpful. She kept up to date with all the repairs,called us numerous time with up dates, and was very friendly,courteous,knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Benjamin was extremely helpful and explained everything we needed to know. He kept me updated and made sure I knew what was going on. He’s friendly and very kind. He really helped me make the right decisions along the way, from trading my old car to buying the right one for me. He went out of his way to help me get my car on the best day for me. I wasn’t excited about dealing with car salesmen but Benjamin made the experience AWESOME.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

The time it took for my oil change was worth the wait. The restrooms are always nice and clean. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Knowledgeable and helpful person.Looking out for my best deal. Contacted for updates on the arrival of CRV. They were not pushy and listened to what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Staff super friendly and attentive. Janelle was very friendly and helpful among others. I've never had to use a shuttle service before and Janelle set that up for me. I didn't have to do anything! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Service manager was excellent. Answered all my questions. I also the text message providing car status. Talked to sales people also. Again friendly and answered my questions. No rushing or pressing for me to buy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Mary! She was relaxed, laid back, knowledgeable and I could tell she has my best interest at heart. I got what I was waiting for and what I wanted without settling.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Josh Trost is the absolute best. I’d mistakenly scheduled on line with Checkered Flag Toyota for my Honda. He helped me realize my mistake, but still allowed/scheduled me immediately for my oil change. What a blessing! The oil change was completed lightning fast, and I was on my way back home. I’m so grateful. Thanks Josh!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

My car was well cared for. It took two hours for my appointment, which seemed fine. I like the central location.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

The service was excellent they really have a great and steady comunicacion and most importantly the honestly. Great Job and keep it up.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Great service! We dropped our car off the evening before and the car was ready, the next day, before the appointment time

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

The service was excellent. Josh Trost was knowledgeable and courteous. No hard sell and no upselling of items I did not need or possibly want.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Ben and Carl did a great job making my trade in and purchase fair and easy. They understood what my needs were and respected my timeline.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Josh Trust, my Service Advisor, wrote me up quickly and efficiently when I brought my car in for service. Joe Denson did the work on my car and as always, did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Great Customers Service, Amanda is one amazing Service Director, Enjoy talking to her, She is the BEST!!!! Keep up the wonderful job, 5 STARS to you!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

How quickly they serve you and they wash your car for free. They also vacuumed the inside too and was nice and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

This time I was impressed with the timely service. Very professional and nice.Keep up the good work.Will continue doing service with Checker flag Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Service advisor Janelle was very helpful. Nice service. Explained everything that I had questions for at my service visit. I will always go there for my service!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

I was acknowledged by an employee (Hannah) immediately when I drove into the garage and told I would be assisted shortly. The service consultant, Josh Trost, was very courteous and extremely quick. There was no time wasted.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

David Brown has provided me exceptional customer service. He continued to communticate with the progress of the job and arranged shuttle service very quickly. I was treated like a customer and really felt welcome at the service center. I had such a bad experience with HALL HONDA service. Despite making an appointment when I arrived HALL HONDA treated with no professional courtesy. DO NOT GO THERE!! From now on all my cars will be serviced at Checkered Flag Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Schedule my car service for Friday afternoon. Went there a little early and they were able to take me ASAP. Waited a few hours and everything was done correctly. Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

That Connor, Aaron and Josh were awesome! They answered all of my questions and concerns. They didn't rush me and that was a plus. They made sure that I was happy with my purchase even when my daughter was taking pictures to capture the moment. Lol! Great group of men!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

They had a very small delay due to only having one service lane open because of construction on the other one. But once in everything was smooth and quick.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Checkered Flag has friendly staff and good service. They do the job properly at a reasonable price. We dropped off our car in the evening and it was ready by 10am the next morning.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Easy streamlined process. No hassle pricing. Great with maintenance and love the reports that show what services are needed, what can wait, and why.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

So fast. Communication from my service advisor was prompt and throughough and professional. The shuttle service was unbelievably fast and convenient.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

walked in and Tony helped out when and whoever he could, appointed a couple others being Terrance and Phil who helped with all the paperwork. All three have been outstanding, especially helping me save a couple dollars. i also loved the complementary coffee!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Dave, my service advisor, was very professional and courteous and provided excellent advice on the necessary service requirements and want maintenance issues were required and those that were elective.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Friendly customer service the gentleman was very nice. I can’t remember his name he was very helpful. He answer my questions and also informed me of services offered during my visit.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

The prompt attention to my tire concerns. They also ordered me a Lyft back home, since they needed to replace my tire

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Great experience. Easy drop off, quick service and friendly service writer. Even though building is being remodeled, drop off and pick up was easy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Leon was an excellent sales representative. He was a pleasure to work with during our car purchase. He kept us informed of the status of our car delivery, had the paperwork ready for us to complete the purchase, and thoroughly explained car features and operation. Made a normally difficult process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2021

My experience was great! I really loved completing everything at one desk! I traded in a vehicle and they have me too dollar for my truck. The salesman Darryl really help me get exactly what I wanted. They don’t pressure you into buying!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2021

The the customer service was really great, I have been coming here for years and I always have a really good experience.

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW