Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Professional - love the no hassle fixed price buying process. Low key and fair price. They've done two free oil changes, found a bad battery and replaced it under warranty. Love this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

I want to give a special thank you to Tony Tellez for making my first new car purchase fast and efficient. He answered all my questions and know what i wanted. Great service. I strongly recommend going to him when looking for a vehicle for your needs and receive outstanding customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

The ease of getting in and out for service. Also, the shuttle service is very much appreciated. The service technicians are very knowledgeable, helpful and nice.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Helpful friendly representative. Service time was unusually long but she let me know up front and kept me apprised. Was polite and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Working with David Brown...pleasant, honest, respectful Vehicle was taken in at time of scheduled appt. time Detailed print-out of diagnostic vehicle checks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Its always a great feeling to feel welcomed. Our service advisor was very friendly and helpful. She kept me informed of the status on service. A two hour wait time.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Josh my service advisor was great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I actually spoke to my mechanic Mr Marvin and he was very helpful and truly knows about cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Chad, Marquis, and Ben were all very professional and helpful. Their knowledge and genuine advice led me to the purchase of a preowned Camry and we couldnt be more pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Janette was great. Friendly and courteous. Complementary wash/wax was a nice perk! Relatively long wait time but coffee/water/WiFi to help bide the time.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Friendly. Great shuttle drivers. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I did not feel pressured to do more than what was necessary on my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

It was fast and easy. I was worried after having to drop off my car a few hours early but the staff was very helpful to accommodate my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Improvements since my last visit. Better organized and on-time. Women adding a more cheerful atmosphere! Very clean and pleasant waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

It’s was great. The service was friendly and helpful. The entire purchase was a pleasant experience. I would highly recommended our sales associate and the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Benefits of Checkered Flag to encompass no haggle price, oil changes and state inspections included in price of vehicle. Facility clean and well maintained.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Straight to the point hassle free sales. Would recommend to anyone unsure of what to do when it comes to vehicles

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

David Brown was great. He responded to me with honesty and i could tell he cared about getting my car fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

I would like to thank David Brown again for putting air in my spare tire and for scheduling the oil change on my Buick although it’s not a Honda! He has also helped me maintain my Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

No hassle pricing and Darryl Duchesneau your salesman who was courteous and very informative about vehicle. I would definitely recommend Checkered Flag and Darryl to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Not too pushy. Takes longer than I expected. Needed to take less time to finish the deal. Hate the game but love the car

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Ben White was very accommodating and made the purchase as easy as possible for us. He even helped us transfer the stuff we had from our old vehicle to our new car. We enjoyed working with him!

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

The process was very easy. I dropped my car off at night and it was done the next morning. My service was quick and painless.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

Thorough and knowledgeable. The use of email and text messaging to convey work status is excellent. I would recommend them to others.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

Dave was able to accommodate my needs even though I didn't have an appointment for service, due to my error in scheduling. He also helped to save me some cheddar on parts! 🙂 The waiting area is clean and allows for physical distancing. The courtesy driver, Michael, was prompt and friendly. I was informed of my car's service needs prior to servicing.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

My service advisor, Janel has worked very hard to turn around my attitude and perception of Checkerd Flag Honda. In the past I dreaded even coming to the dealership. I felt like I was not important and certainly spoken down to. The personal attention and excellent communication skills exhibited by Janel has erased those negative feelings and previous perception. SHE single highhandedly won me over as a customer. Thank you !!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Service on car was exceptional, area was clean and kept, and staff helped me out greatly with my car inspection.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Mary went out of her way on many occasions to ensure we had a great purchase experience for a used car. She helped us several years ago with buying a new Odyssey with Checkered. Then and now, she's a complete professional and excellent at what she does. We've had nothing but good experiences with that first vehicle as well as with your Service department and employees.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Service was great , but communication with dispatch could use a little tweaking . My oil changes scheduled there are alway good .

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

The staff and technicians are always very helpful and knowledgeable. I will always come back for the great repair work and customer service. It is always a seamless and stress free process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Been looking for a vehicle for my daughter for a few months. I wanted a reliable car, so naturally I was pointed towards Honda or Toyota, and since I’ve owned a Honda for 18 years I figured Honda would be the likely choice. I’ve noticed that most CR-V’s we’ve looked at were at the side of the road dealers, and some seemed suspect. I finally came across Checkered Flag in which was a reputable name and had a vehicle we were interested in, so we went to take a look. Long story short, it was a good ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Friendly service advisors. Quality work that puts your mind at ease as to whether the job was done right or not.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Josh was very courteous and professional. He provided me a loaner vehicle so I would not be late for my appointment.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Your sales and finance teams are great! Aaron, Ira and Leon put some serious work in! They had paperwork ready and got us in and out quickly. Bravo Zulu

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Phil and Brandon were extremely helpful in the process and made sure any concerns or questions I had were addressed. Not only we’re they amazing at their jobs but they also made me feel extremely comfortable and welcomed as a first time car buyer.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

The personnel are very familiar to their job and let the customers know what is actually being done. Treat the customers like family member.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Dave with the Service Dept was very easy to work with to schedule my oil change. Upon arrival, he went over everything, and gave me a time estimate...and it was exactly on time.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Terrific dealership to work with - ESPECIALLY Tony Tellez! I cannot rave enough about my experience with these folks. Tony was thorough, pleasant, knowledgable and made the buying process stress-free!!!! THIS is how car-buying should be!!!! I highly recommend Tony and the entire Checkered Flag team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

What a refreshing pleasure to work with these folks! Tony Tellez was FABULOUS, top notch!!! Professional, courteous, pleasant and efficient! I could not have asked for better response to my inquiry - he was knowledgable, forthright and completely put me at ease in purchasing a new Honda. I HIGHLY recommend Tony and the Checkered Flag team.....really great folks to work with! Other dealerships should be taking lessons from these folks - they know how to serve their customers!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Prompt and professional - Service advisor David Brown was excellent. Kept me up to date, facility is very good, intake was promptly handled.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

The whole service from beginning to end was phenomenal. Sherri Frank was great to work with. Very informative and the purchase experience was great and was not extensive.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

Simply decent pricing. Not the best, but simply decent. I might have been able to save $200 elsewhere with haggling, but its not that worth it to me. The sales person did forget to add in the honda $1000 cash back and recent grad $500. So know what specials you apply for by visiting Honda's site. But then go here for a simple and smooth purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Customer Service was fast and efficient. Employees were friendly and clean. We were sayisfied with the repairs done on our vehicle

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

All the sales people we dealt with were Nice and easy. No hassle like the old days. They allowed the unit to sell it self. Well priced, unlike HALL and Priority with (adjusted Market Price). We have purchased 2 Hondas in 2 months, with a 3rd for my daughter coming up. CheckerFlag has earn our loyalty.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Everything was explained up front and communication was great. Process took longer than expected so was offered a rental for the day no charge. Was not pushed to get other services.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Excellent service. Kudos to the Kristie Horn and all of Checkered Flag staff. The facility is always clean and love the courtesy coffee and tea bbar.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

The service is fast and very attentive to details. He let you know if the service can be provided in their department or it has to be done by the manufacturer of the car. The place is very accessible and easy to find. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to get their car done to take it in their department. The staff is easy to talk and attentive to your needs.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

I was told how long it would take for my services to be done. Josh answered all my questions thoroughly and clearly.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

always wonderful staff and service at this fine dealership. Full faith in staff and mechanics. They know how to treat people.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

We keep coming back to Checkered Flag not only for the quality of their vehicles but for the great staff that is always friendly and very proffessional in all areas of this industry. They make the process of leasing/buying a car so easy that you feel like coming back more often to get the latest vehicles

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Great costumers service. Explains everything and provide clear answer to all questions. Facility clear and operate smooth and fast where there no waiting.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

During my experience at checkered flag Honda I was purchasing 2 vehicles at the same time with trade in which I know can be a daunting task for even the most experienced salesperson. My salesperson Ramoni Shepard who goes by Rae and her team lead Chad Frick were phenomenal at working fast and giving me the best deal possible. If anything I was challenging to work with and they both handled it in stride. I loved that they would give me the out the door price right away, and they also didn’t try high pressure sales tactics in order to ...

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

The sales team communicated well without high pressure. Although I came in with pre-approved financing, the Checkered Flag team was confident they could get me a better rate and did just that!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Glad to get inspection,oil change ,recall, and tires rotated! The detail job was not to my satisfaction especially after the car being kept for 2 days

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

The salesman, Tony Tellez, was outstanding and made the process easy and pleasant. I am a repeat customer at this dealership and always have received great service.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

I really enjoy coming here to service my vehicle. I never feel pressured and consistently get really good service. Kirstie is awesome!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

We loved the person who helped us, Ira. He was extremely kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. We told him what our budget was and what we were looking for in the car and he got us exactly what we asked for. We also loved the pricing of your vehicles - you are the only dealership right now that is not upcharging thier cars.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Great experience, starting for the moment you enter. With a warming welcome. Answer all the question and provide the best service. They are professional, friendly, and helpful

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

I appreciate the upfront price and not having to worry if I am getting a fair price. The knowledge of my product specialist was outstanding. I have already recommended you all to several family members.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Janelle Boone! She is awsome when it comes to service attention! Wish there were more service agents like her!!!!! Thanks Janelle!

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Prompt,efficient and thorough service. All staff m e mbers were friendly. The waiting areas are comfortable There is television and there are free hot and cold beverages. Also, there is. a snack machine for more choices. All Covid protocol was enforced.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Checkered Flag worked around my schedule and kept me informed of the status of my car and had it ready and waiting when I returned.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. No stress environment. Process was smooth and easy. Felt very at home like a friend is helping you out.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

I called David from the side of the road when the van broke down. As usual, he was very calm, very professional, and very helpful!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

The customer service was great and they did a excellent job with my truck. They also wash and vacuum my truck.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Great customer service. Always bring my Honda here I had a safety recall that took a week due to a part. They put me in a rental for the inconvenience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

When I walked in the door someone greeted me and asked if I needed help. I had been to other dealerships and didn't even get a hello when I walked in. I was assisted with someone almost immediately. I loved how the younger salesmen were so professional and helpful. Even though I wasn't helped by them I noticed their professionalism with the people they were working with. This was my very first time purchasing a new car and Rae made it almost unbelievably simply. I wasn't hassled into anything. I was very nervous about the whole process ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

Very friendly staff. They explained things really well. I am always satisfied with the service. Overall good customer service. I would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

I had a great buying experience working with Phil Biever. He was very professional and did a great job following up with me from the time I first contacted him about the vehicle through the sale. #AwesomeGuy

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

I had never stepped foot into a dealership before yesterday. There are so many stories about negative dealership experiences, but I desperately needed a new car. Upon entering the dealership, I was immediately greeted by Tony and taken to a table where he asked questions about what I looking for and what I could afford. He made the entire experience incredibly positive and informative. He walked me through everything and stayed long past closing time to ensure that my needs were met. Tony is incredibly personable and such a ray of sunshine. I’m so glad that I got him ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

David brown was awesome !! Super helpful when handling the service for my vehicle. My car runs fantastic! Love coming here

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

No hassling over the price or the value of the trade in. Our salesperson, Terrance, was very professional, answered all our questions and was a great salesperson. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our best car buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Leon is amazing! Best car buying experience we have ever had! We are going to be in the market for a new Pilot in the fall and your dealership will be our first choice.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Service was quick and service person was very nice and helpful. Waiting area clean and spacious with tv’s, snacks available to purchase and drinks too

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I made an appointment at the wrong dealership and showed up at checkered flag and they still took me on the spot for a walk-in appointment

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

David B. my service advisor, was on point with my CRV servicing as far as the timing of my appointment. Kudos to David !!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I was very pleased with the no haggle pricing and the ability to use text to communicate including arranging pricing/purchase details and pick up times. Brendan did a great job making the process smooth and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Matt Miller’s kind service. Matt Miller’s kind service. Matt Miller’s kind service. Matt Miller’s kind service. Matt Miller’s kind service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

QUALITY PRODUCTS AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. BENJAMIN WAS A GREAT SOURCE FOR MY PURCHASE AS A RESULT OF HIS KIND EFFORTS TO PERSUADE

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Great Service. Scottie was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. All my numbers came back exactly as stated with no surprises except that there were no surprises. Very refreshing and much appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Josh, was friendly and comfortable to work with. He has stepped in and filled the relationship I had with Terry.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Josh Trost was very professional. Took a little while to complete the battery inspection, but all in all I am always very pleased with Checkered Flag Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The staff are nice and honest and they do good work but could tight up on some areas a lil

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Friendly and expert service. Communication was great, and via text message too. Everything was explained and there were no surprises.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

The sales staff was extremely polite, knowledgeable, willing to take time to answer questions. We really felt comfortable. Marquis Grayes is a true asset to the company.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Scottie was awesome to talk to throughout my car buying experience. He was super helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly and he found me the perfect car. Aaron was also great, and got me a great interest rate to help make my monthly payments as low as I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Outstanding! Professional!! Will schedule all services all the time!!! Maybe they will also offer bagels or muffins. But everything else is great!!! 👍 👍 👍

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Very attentive by the customer service and was not kept waiting. Very prompt. The representative was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

All the staff are very professional and friendly. I have purchased 2 vehicles from here and will buy again! Jordan and Kirstie are fantastic!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Great communication! Very much appreciated. The service representatives set the expectation and all the is work completed timely for a reasonable amount at every visit. I bought my vehicle here in 2007 and they have kept it in running order ever since then.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Kirstie Horn my service consultant was extremely helpful and friendly. I like that ride service was provided so that I could leave my car and go to work.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

The Knowledge the advisors shave what they recommend what’s most important first and the amenities. And some of the Friendly workers

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

I like that they recognized how much I wanted a car and worked with me to make sure I drove away with one

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

This was my first time being here - due to a recall i selected this place. So glad i did. i was blessed with Kirstie. Kirstie was awesome.. she was right there with me via text message from the get go!! she even got right back to me when i couldnt figure out how to reset my radio. She was great!! really enjoyed my visit there.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

My Product Specialist, Sherri Frank was extremely knowledgeable of car's features. The process was painless and Sherri was always caring about my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Extremely helpful, and let's you know of all issues right from the start. Versus where some dealerships only tell you one problem and have you come back within a couple days to fix the next one.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I was kept informed on the status of what work was done and what needed to be done in the future. I also was picked up at home when my car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

How quickly and smoothly the process went. Scottie Sanders made the buying process easy and painless. From start to finish was less than 2 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Clean building. I do not like being pressed to do extra maintenance, by my service advisor, while awaiting my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Quick service. They listened to what I wanted and took care of it. Provided an estimate before performing additional service and stuck to it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Feedback was fast and quick. Kept me updated on repair process. And kept their promise on delivery time and quality of service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Our salesman Terrance was wonderful to work with. The over all experience at Checker Flag Trump all previous 5hr lasting visits at any other dealer I have been to. In and out. And the best. Customer service.

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW