Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Excellent service advisor. Josh Trost contacted me right away and took care of my car. He keeps me updated and make sure everything is good.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Service advisor and auto technician did a great job in servicing my 2010 Honda crv in top shape condition.in addition lobby refreshment is satisfying.thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

I enjoyed my technician’s updates, his knowledge, understanding, his mannerism, the thoroughness of the report that I received, the clean atmosphere, cable tv, and the courtesy snacks!

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

David Brown was amazing. He kept me informed every step of the way. My car is running better and smoother now.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

Everyone that I have ever dealt with has always been very friendly and professional. This is the reason that I have been coming here fit over 10 years.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

Excellent customer service by Mr. David Brown. He is a very knowledgeable and professional consultant who always keeps me updated. He is a cheerful individual that make my day lightly.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Easy, seamless check-in, liked that the service tech came to me to start appointment. My service tech Josh kept me informed throughout the entire process and was spot on when my vehicle would be completed. I had a rental issue (not Honda’s fault) that Josh was quick to remedy. I appreciate the excellent customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

Service advisor Janelle was awesome very informative, very knowledgeable, very personable and had vehicle back in a timely manner. Love, love, love

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

Customer service, getting near real time update status of your car. Just want to commend their service dept for working diligently with my car issues and resolving in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

I bought my second CR-V from Checkered Flag last week. (2022 EX-L) I had to order and wait about 5 weeks. Josh made the process easy. He kept me advised on the status of my new CR-V as it was being assembled and shipped. He called when it arrived, and we scheduled the time for me to get it. It was ready for me as promised. Of course, had some paperwork to process. I also got a fair value for my trade in. I will continue to recommend Checkered Flag to others.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Josh was very helpful both ordering my CRV, keeping me current on status, and scheduling my pick up time when it arrived. It was ready as promised. Sale went smoothly. He reviewed optional plans I could get, but didn't pressure. He also set up my iPhone for me. I recommend Checked Flag to my friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Josh took care of me for service and he was EXTREMELY HELPFUL! I think he is a fantastic employee. He represents your company well.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

My service advisor Stephanie will keep me coming back. She was prompt, knowledgeable, great personality. She made me comfortable with the process and I trusted she would have everything done quick and correct!

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

Service was faster than expected. Was kept informed of the progress as part of the wait. No additiona issues are noted.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

Everything (Pleasant, Friendly, and Professional) was great from the start, from my advisor at check in to the completed service at check out. All done comfortably within good time.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

It was quick and wonderful! Took care of my emergency and went ahead with my scheduled oil change and tire rotation that same day so I didnt have to come back the following day for that service.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

David Brown and the team were amazing and so helpful. I think I accidentally made an appointment at a different checkered flag and they brought me right in and took care of me as if I was their only appointment of the day. Thank you David and the team for making me feel like an important customer and letting me bug you with check in phone calls on my car!

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

Phil Biever was our Salesman and he was very helpful throughout the process. He was very personable and treated us like we were old friends!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

Great experience! David Brown is the best service adviser. Knowledgeable and friendly. Pleasure doing business there. Will return when service is needed again.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

My service advisor, Josh Trost, was super friendly and very informative about the work I needed to get done to my vehicle. The work was completed earlier than I expected.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Despite my being a drop-in, the service was able to accommodate my request for a state inspection. This helped me out of a family scheduling crunch, and I am grateful for it.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Quick, easy, friendly, comfortable, personal. You simply drive up, check in and drive in. Your service representative talks you through what will be done, takes you to the lounge and keeps your updated.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

My truck type wasn't available until july 22. Just by the grace of God, the truck I wanted with an upgrade just happened to be brought to the Honda dealer from another Honda dealer. It's that this truck was available right now. I couldn't ask for any sweeter deal. The entire Honda staff was professional, understanding, and processing was outstanding.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable sales staff. Buying the new car was as easy as buying a new car can be.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

I think it was just fine. But why weren't the break linings checked? There is a block at the end of the inspection report for a comment by the service person. Was this missed?

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Great communication, extremely better to deal with compaired to Hall Honda of Elizabeth City. Will never do business with them.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Experience service rep in David Service was quick and car was completed in a couple of hours Thank you for the great service

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Working with David Brown he is knowledgeable about service. Has excellent customer service skills. Advised me on my next service requirements

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

Everyone at Checkered Flag Norfolk was friendly and the service was quick. I used the shuttle service, which was very convenient and appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

Our service advisor was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Our late father purchased this 2005 Honda Odysseus brand new in 2005. It is very sacred, and special, to keep Dad's vehicle, in good operating condition. Speaking to that young man, was a pleasant, and positive experience. Two of My nieces have purchased brand new Hondas in 2016, and Checkered Flag keeps them running fine . Asia Bows drives a 2016 Honda Accord Sport, and Angela Burton drives a 2016 Honda Civic. My sister bought a 2011 Toyota Avalon Limited new from Checkered Flag as well, and the service department, keeps it operating well too. I plan on ...

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

Josh was very professional and he knew his job very well . He was nice and very respectful. I will recommend him for any type of job sue to his traits .

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

Everybody was nice and Josh made sure to keep me updated about my car. They fixed my car and had it back to me in a timely matter

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

Jordan Molon and Brad Schoepflin did an amazing job. The service was completed in a timely manner. Thank you Jordan and Brad.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Excellent response during my research period... great turn around once my decision was made. Carl is a SME on all phases of the process. This is my 2nd purchase this year with Carl and the CFH team. Quick and painless as usual. I will most definitely be a return customer. Thx .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Pleasant waiting area. Washed my cart and vacuumed . Easy to get appointment to for schedule. Checked overall fluids and topped them.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Service is prompt. Customer service representative keeps me informed of progress of repairs and answers questions. The facility is clean and offers coffee, tea, water, and even fruit in the waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Professionalism and competitive prices , easy yo make appointments online and the shuttle service us perfect Be able to go home and them get pick up back , when car is ready.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Service for car was done in a timely manner, and staff were friendly to help me out with what needed to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

I had the pleasure to work with Mr. David Brown! Very professional and friendly. He truly cares about what you need for your vehicle and keep you informed of the progress in a timely manner. Well done, thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

I always have great service, nice people .best cardealer ,best mechanic .they don't have preferences, treat all peoples the same.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

The hospitality was so nice. I was finished in a timely fashionDavid Brown was my intake representative and he is always pleasant and proficient.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

Service advisor took time with me. I had some questions he couldn't answer so he got the service tech and he answered them. I did not have any work done at that time. I went for a second opinion. Will definitely be back

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

Customer service rep that I worked with was very personable and knowledgeable. My car was ready sooner than I expected.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2022

Service writer was very friendly and even noticed that my vehicle was due for an inspection so he took care of getting that done during my appointment which saved me another trip to the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2022

Speedy turnover time to get my vehicle back and was able to schedule my next appointment for my brake fluid change next month

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

Honda parts. Guaranteed work. No worries or hassles. Good service. Would have been nice to have a loaner car for a few hour.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

I was greeted promptly by staff and my car was immediately taken back to the garage. The staff provided feedback about my car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

Great service, friendly staff, Free coffee bar, nice lounge for waiting, and free cold bottled water. You drive in and never really have to go outside. they have a couple of different waiting areas with different TV shows on, so you are not stuck with one show.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

The people. Everyone is great! Love Darryl Chad Tony and the Brown Service Team. My favorites!!! Would recommend the vehicle and all mentioned the above to anyone I know looking to purchase a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

Sensitive, sweet, hardworking employee who listened attentively at concerns and followed through. Recalibrated tire pressure notice on car, as at 78, I was not savvy in this department. Very knowledgeable about the business and all things "auto"!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

Brian Giles is an awesome service advisor, and he explains what is wrong with my car and advises what needs to be taken care of to help me priortize the urgency of the next recommended service to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

Efficient and well explained. My service manager was excellent in providing me with explanations for what was absolutely essential to fix and what could wait a while. I was very impressed.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

David Brown and his team. My HRV is 6 yrs old and purchased from you all. I live in Yorktown and have traveled 45 - 60 minutes every time I need service. In the last yr when needing just an oil change I stay in Yorktown Honda and pay for the service. However when a need true service done such as brake fluid or transmission or anything else I tie it in with my oil change and always come to David Brown at Checkered Flag to have my service done. I know Mr Brown will get it done, I trust him and know ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

David Brown is top shelf service advisor. Professional, thorough, informative, to the point, no fluff or double-talk to hide any lack of knowledge that I get from less-experienced service advisors. David is forth-rite.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

Josh was great, very easy to work with. Very attentive and communicated well via phone and text. I will be back again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

David Brown was professional yet relaxed and friendly. Always love the no hassle policies, which makes every interaction friendly with no pressure. I find myself relaxed instead of always guarded like in the past at other dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

The staff was very friendly and personable. Everyone that walked past greeted me and they all seemed happy. Great management keeps great staff.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

The oil change service that was completed on my 2019 Honda HRV was quick and efficient, as always! Also, I always appreciate the complimentary wash and vacuum that's done! 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

Josh was very kind and answered all of my questions. He had excellent people skills and was very accommodating. He did a good job helping me to the waiting room and showing me where the coffee was.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

My advisor, David Brown kept me informed and up to date on the progress of my service and repair. He was knowledgeable and experienced.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

My service agent "Josh" was great ..he put the "Serve" in the word service ! Helped me out with a few things after the app't as well. Hope to do business with him once again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

The maintenance was done in a timely manner and was a great experience with how fast I was about to schedule my appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Brian was very professional & attentive to my visit. What I had done to my car did not take all day.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Quick , friendly and affordable. Josh was great and the courtesy shuttle was quick and easy. I didn’t have to take time off work,

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

All technicians and service support personnel were incredibly helpful and eager to provide excellent customer service. David Brown, my assigned technician, was thorough and detailed. Service was great!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

1st service appt. since car purchased. Grady was my service manager. Did great job. Fixed rt. rear tire leak. Everything else was OK.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

It was great and the car I wanted was there everyone was nice and helpful they all was a good help tony was a big help for sure !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

All of it. I was able to make an appointment easily. The work was done promptly, yet I was kept informed. Need for the work was carefully explained so I was able to understand it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

Josh was great at keeping me updated through each step with reassurance on what I could expect. He made sure I was taken care in more ways than one!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Advisor was very communicative about updates! Pickup was easy and fast. Make sure to drop car off early or it could be held overnight to be finished the next day. Was advised to get services for my car that it did not need so be sure to keep an eye out for that.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

friendly staff, went out of their way to meet my needs, excellent service all around. from the greeter, the service advisor, the shuttle driver- all were terrific.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

My whole experience was Fantastic!! From the beginning of the process of checking in my vehicle with Kirstie and meeting with her at the end to retrieve my vehicle. Really loved the texts which kept me informed of my vehicle status while service was being rendered.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

I like my experience every time I take my car in Mike Brown and Joe Denson always keeps me abreast. They are always efficient and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

Great way to get along with customer service.. prices was really quick and painless. We found our car quickly and was able to test drive it adequately before choosing..

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2022

Quick and to the point no over selling. Follow recommendations without trying to push anything on you. Enough said about that

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

Jordan is great. I would recommend working with her. She was pleasant and professional. She is top notch. She check on things after the service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

Great service. Josh Trost is an exceptional service rep. Nice, pleasant and professional. Explains things well. Always walks me to my car. I trust him. I didn’t have to wait too long. (and you sell the best birthday, thank you, special occasion cards and magnets. I stock up every time I come!).

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

I liked that the staff was friendly and helpful. I think you don't always get a first impression, and the staff passed that first impression test.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

Kristie Horn, she went above and beyond to check on the items covered on my Total Care package, where some wearbles replacement are included with the vehicle lease.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

My service writer Kristie was great. Checkered flag has some of the most friendly staff. Always greeting and speaking with a smile no matter how their day is going or has gone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

The employee who worked with me was a very nice person. The service was awesome and very friendly and very nice facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

My service advisor, Janelle, was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I had a strange noise from the front of the car and it was quickly diagnosed and remedied.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2022

Just super helpful quick and efficient. Was in an out and had answers to all my questions. Let me know when my car was ready and was all good to go.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

I liked that I was updated every day the status of my repairs. No surprises on the cost. The representative was helpful and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

It was easy scheduling the work to get done. David Brown was very helpful. The work was completed ahead of schedule.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Very quick and to the point, John did a tremendous job to ensure and update how the car is doing and steps to make the process easier on me. Overall great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

We are back to being able to get in for service with in days. Service persons listen, polite, friendly, and knowledgable. Are able to check on necessary services. Always willing to help on random operational questions, like how to set station on radio. Super crew.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Janelle Boone’s customer service from the moment she got to my car was incredible. She was friendly, upbeat, and knowledgeable. The oil change was done fast and the additional services offered: shuttle and complimentary car cleaning, were great.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

I did not feel pressured to buying extra amenities that I did not want or need but presented my options.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

The salesman wasn't trying to push extra bells and whistles to make me purchase, he did tell me my options.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

The complete service of scheduling shuttling and pick up and completing payment and all points in between being communicated with consistently.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

Everything was done as I asked. It doesn’t matter if you make an appointment or not you still hav to wait forever.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Everything went smoothly. I kept getting updates on where the vehicle was as far service. I also like how there is water and coffee while you wait for your vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

The politeness and respectful mannerism projected by the salesman and supervisor, and that made it a pleasant event with the exception of the promised lower rate and not given at the close of the contract.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Everything is running smoothly and the staff are friendly, they will provide any info you need to know about your vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Good product, good service during an unusual tough time to buy a car. They were able to find me a car despite many obstacles because of low inventory.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

The rep was very professional and kind and answered all my question I really appreciated her customer service and kindness

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Josh handled the transaction effortlessly and we especially are grateful that he spent so much time explaining the features. We have never had a person spend so much time answering all our questions. All the people were so friendly. Our experience was great.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Josh Trost, Service Advisor, made our visit to Checkered Flag Honda very nice. He was so profession and answered and addressed all of concerns for the Honda CR-V. The waiting area is clean and a great atmosphere. Kudos to Checkered Flag Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

They finished quickly and no problem at all. Good customer service, they remind you every time the appointment l life it.

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW