Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Extremely helpful, and let's you know of all issues right from the start. Versus where some dealerships only tell you one problem and have you come back within a couple days to fix the next one.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I was kept informed on the status of what work was done and what needed to be done in the future. I also was picked up at home when my car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

How quickly and smoothly the process went. Scottie Sanders made the buying process easy and painless. From start to finish was less than 2 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Clean building. I do not like being pressed to do extra maintenance, by my service advisor, while awaiting my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Quick service. They listened to what I wanted and took care of it. Provided an estimate before performing additional service and stuck to it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Feedback was fast and quick. Kept me updated on repair process. And kept their promise on delivery time and quality of service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Our salesman Terrance was wonderful to work with. The over all experience at Checker Flag Trump all previous 5hr lasting visits at any other dealer I have been to. In and out. And the best. Customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

OUR Salesperson, Brendan, made my 1st car buying experience so easy and fun. My boyfriend and I were so thankful for having him.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

The friendliness and willing to work with me while trying to get me a truck, along with the professionalism of everyone I interacted with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

David Brown is the best. I would say promote him to overall supervisor but then I would loose the best Advisor there is.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Checkered flag has taken care of my Element for 15 years. They take care of all the car needs. I believe they are fair and cost effective.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

I always feel like the Checkered Flag team is fair I never feel pressured to buy goods or services I do not want

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

My service rep. really took care of me. My shuttle ride was great. The store was clean and everyone was practicing social distance.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

My visit with checkered Flag went very well!. my service advisor josh Trost was very helpful and courteous. the service performed on my vehicle was done in a timely manner. Thank You!.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Easy and quick. No hassle. Best experience in purchasing a car that I've ever had. Great staff and very accommodating to my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Customer service with the Service Department is the best. Also the vehicle prices are good. They will beat any price that is comparable to any dealership in the Hampton Roads area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

The service guys and salesman are very nice and easy to work with. Not like other dealerships I’ve been to.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Benjamin very friendly yet professional. He is the reason i purchased from checker flag. Traded a 2018 pilot for a new pilot. Love all the new safety features

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Long term relationship buying Honda as the family cars. Repair and maintenance relationship with David Brown has always been very professional with excellent results.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

I appreciated how friendly and welcoming Kristie Horn was. She also explained all services thoroughly. She also was professional and had excellent customer service skills.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Friendly and great communication. David was very good with letting me know what’s going on. Never had to question anything.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Everyone was courteous and helpful as usual. I have never been dissatisfied with the job or the people. It is the only place I would take my car to be worked on.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Fast and helpful mr Dave I believe was always very kind and let me know if anything ever came up that looked like I needed to get in replaced and gave a me a good ETA and was not pressuring me to buy it

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Service at Checkered Flagg was fantastic. They were Courteous, efficient and friendly. I will definitely use their service department in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

My experience at checkered flag Honda was Easy and efficient. The customer service is excellent and the representatives really do their best to work with you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

Brendan Powell made the process extremely easy. I’ve purchased 3 vehicles in the past and this by far was my BEST experience! I didn’t feel like I was just getting sold a car, because it’s his job. I felt Brendan genuinely cared about me as a person and not just a customer. He was very knowledgeable regarding my vehicle and got me the best deal/warranty possible! My kid even enjoyed our visit so that’s a plus in my book! I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

when first got there looking at car was greeted by a friendly sales person. he made my wife and i feel at ease not trying to pressure us to buy a car. he was very knowledgeable about the car we were looking at. he even showed other one available. had many options to chose from. glad he showed us because we changed to another car same model. i never felt more relaxed buying a car here. other places like toyota dealers ,i visited 3 dealership, did not make me feel relaxed they actually made me not want to be there. my ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

It was easy to make an appointment, the service department was ready for me when I arrived, and the service was done during the estimated time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

knew exactly what I was looking for and was very patient. he took the time to go over everything in detail until I understood

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

My husband liked how quickly they scheduled his appointment and took care of him he had his oil changed on the car

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Technician is friendly and service was completed in a timely manner. I love the shuttle service provided to and from home.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Everyone is always very nice and also very professional. They really know what they're talking about when it comes to the car and what the car needs, and they're honest about what services can be done now and what can wait until later. I just love coming to checkered flag Honda: it's the best service, the best people, and the best cars.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Easy going sales approach - no stress, no drama, no high pressure to buy right away and not trying to sell us something we would not like. Specifically Marquis Grayes was excellent. Would not let us test drive until the car was inspected - very mindful of safety and demonstrating a product only when it was ready and safe.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Everything was upfront and I didn’t have to haggle to get a good price. Sales Person Daryl explained everything and was very knowledgeable

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

The professionalism was amazing. I will be bringing my car here from now on. They were ready for me on time for my appointment. It was a great appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

David Brown was really nice and helpful. Diagnostics test was speedy and quick. Service repairs were quick as well, and they kept me updated on the process!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2021

Our salesman Tony was wonderful! He helped make sure our needs were met and quickly arranged for us to test drive an Odyssey and finalize our lease in the same afternoon.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2021

Carl Dyson was very kind and did everything possible to make our car buying experience the best we have had so far. He went above and beyond our expectations.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Appointment availability was good, but took too long to have my car ready when I dropped off my car early in the day and did not get out until 5:00 pm.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

There was not a long wait while my service was being done. The service representative informed me of what it was going to cost before they did the work. There were no surprises. The service people were very helpful and cheerful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

Great, Kirstie Horn was by far been the best service advisor I've ever had. Experience was easy, smooth, and results were amazing.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

Service advisor stated in touch - technician identified a tire issue - brought me in to view that allowed me to make an informed decision

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

The customer service was great as well as the communication. Made sure I was satisfied before I left the building

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

Quick, service only took one hour, expected it to be 2hours, and also I had to change my appointment a couple times, it was no problem

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Jordan is always friendly and honest. I don't feel like I've ever had service I didn't need. The rides were cool too, like an Uber, and fast.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Easy scheduling, option for free ride to/from work while car is being serviced. If you decide to wait for your vehicle, the waiting area is clean, has complimentary beverages and comfortable chairs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I liked the professional sales representative that sold me the 2018 Honda Accord. Tony, was friendly, polite, courteous, and a good listener; a true professional at his craft. He addressed all my questions and put my concerns to rest. He knew all about the options in my vehicle and assisted me in setting up and pairing the Bluetooth as well as, locking (securing) the doors to operate separately.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Very friendly and informative staff members. The whole process was smooth and quick. The quality of the services perform was done very well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Thomas madden was super helpful. I was severely stressed about the process of buying a care and he completely put me at ease. He was a great person to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Always great customer service and whatever job is done well too! Josh was polite and explained everything they did, I came in to fix my blind spot camera and they went ahead and did other maintenance/upkeep I didn’t know I needed as well. I appreciate that!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Easy to work with. Everyone was kind and helpful. I didnt feel pressured to do or buy anything. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

OMG, where do I begin! Brendan was nothing but amazing! I have purchased ALOT of cars in my lifetime but this was by far the best experience so far! I will only be purchasing from Checkered Flag going forward! Oh, and I am absolutely loving my vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

The team at Checkered Flag Honda is always a pleasure to work with - Great staff, fair pricing. No complaints at my end.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Josh was very helpful with getting my tire replaced, I had a nail near the sidewall and needed a new tire, he fit me in, as I had no appointment. Very happy with the level of service provided.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Leon was a pleasure. He answered our questions and was honest when he couldn’t—but took the time to look up the information. He’s very enthusiastic and positive.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Outstanding service department! Awesome facility.Great people working at Checkered Flag Honda.Took care of all my service needs and finished my service on my car when promised.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

The team gets the job done. David Brown is an EXCELLENT Service Advisor. We like how he contacted us via phone, text, and e-mail.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

I came in to figure to get a service rep or mechanic to test drive or ride with me and find out what is causing this sound and what needs to repaired/replaced. They had a mechanic ride along with me so he could hear the noise that I'm hearing. He advised me that it is most likely a wheel bearing needing to be replaced, but wouldn't know for certain until getting a wheel off and taking a look.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

The staff members were courteous and professional. The service was effective and the turnaround was reasonable. I was impressed by the measures deployed during the pandemic for safety and protection of the vehicles, staff, and customers.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Our service consultant David Brown is wonderful! He is friendly, thorough, professional, and kept in touch with us during the whole process of our vehicle getting maintenance work.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Customer friendly and good servicing. Perfectly returning the car in stipulated timing. The facility is so clean and maintained well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

Service that Josh provided was great and the shuttle makes it very convenient to get work done. The jury is still out on the actual work done because I brought the car in for the recall on my driver side door and the door lock still does not work. I also said the check engine light keeps coming on intermittently and they charged over 100 for that but yesterday the check engine light came on and went off again. I asked them to check the noise that was in the front of the car, they said it was a broken transmission ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

The professionalism! The wait wasn't long. I was taken right in not long after I arrived and my car was ready in a reasonable time. The cleab restroom was a plus!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Efficient, friendly, capable. Took me as a walk-in as I needed an oil change on short notice. Checkered Flag has always been customer oriented.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Scottie was an amazing and highly capable employee. His vast knowledge on the company’s rich history and humble beginnings lured me into becoming loyal customer of Checkered Flag Honda. He was extremely polite and very friendly, he showed true compassion and care as he walked me through the lot of top end performance vehicles and discussed price points to each model. I will definitely be inviting friends and loved ones to this location.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Made appointment for repairs and expected to stay all day, but they actually looked at my car and performed repairs at the time scheduled and I was out in 2 hours. They kept me up to date on the repairs and how they were going.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Excellent service. David Brown was very accommodating and has very professional customer service.He made it sure that everything will be taken cared of.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

It was nice, got a little long of a process but everything was worth it. Would definitely recommend or get another car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Kirstie was very helpful and has great customer service. I will always recommend checkered flag Honda to others and I will continue to bring my Honda to checkered flag Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Checkered flag Honda is an amazingly stress free place to buy your next vehicle. The place is very well run and they have a nice selection of vehicles. There is no pressure from the sales person, and the no-haggle pricing lets you leave without feeling ripped off. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Great customer service, she was very friendly and relatable. She didn't seem as if she was trying to hide anything from the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Chad Frick and Rebecca Wilson were 5 stars and very professional. Everyone made my car buying experience easy and easy. I will definitely be sending some referrals.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

I love when they trying to do my oil change and do some check on my car it takes 4hrs but they have a shuttle to take me anywhere. Really convenient.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

Streamlined process; no price haggling; friendly salesmen and customer oriented as well as a comfortable atmosphere. Very accommodating with test driving of vehicle and knowledge of product.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

quick and easy process from scheduling the test drive to final process of buying vehicle, overall a great experience with buying used versus new

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

My service advisor, Dave Brown, promptly greeted me and was expecting me. I came in for a drop off oil change. I received updates on my time-frame and he even made sure a couple of recalls I was not aware of was taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Excellent service advisor David Brown! Always knowledgable and helpful with ensuring a pleasant experience and making us aware of possible upcoming service needs to keep our CR-v in shape.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2021

Felt very personal and intimate working with marquis the entire time. The entire buying experience was terrific from start to finish. 10/10 would recommend

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

It was easy and refined. Kirstie was pleasant and professional. Car was ready when promised and price was cheaper than estimate.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Honest, thorough, full explanation of everything needed to be done. Review of past work done and listing of future needs.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Easy going and customer service. Family friendly as well, affordable auto maintenance services Will definitely recommend to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

My appointment was at 9:00 and the service advisor, Kirstie, was there within 2 minutes. She was very friendly and helpful. My car was completed and I was ready to leave at 10:00. Kirstie was a pleasure to do business with and represented Checkered Flag very well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Great overall experience at a professional dealership. I found the car online that I wanted and submitted my contact info. Fast lead response time. I got right in to see the sales person, Josh, and we looked at the vehicle and did a test drive. I only had a couple of hours to get everything done and he got me the price and monthly I was comfortable with and got through the paperwork quickly so I could leave with a new car on time!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Our Salesperson Scott Hinrichs was outstanding....kind.. hard worker....very caring about our sale. I felt like I got a very fair deal! Loved the way Scott helped us with the learning curb! loved the no hassle and that we didnot have to deal with 4 or 5 people!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

The courtesy of the staff is outstanding. I enjoy using their shuttle service to go home and going back to the shop when I take my car for regular maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Tiffany was nice and helpful, she went above to help me get answers, about the unreal list of items to "fix" my car I've driven less than 2600 miles, unfortunately no one has called me back

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

For me not knowing much about the car buying experience.. everything was explained very well to me. If i had any questions, my reliable car salesman was very reliable and ready to answer anything.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

My advisor was ready to go when I got there and broke everything down to me that would be done to my car. I even waited less time than I thought it would take. Always a pleasure working with David 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

No pressure to buy and everyone works with you. The facility was clean. Scott was super helpful and had my best interest in mind through the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

Dave was great! It was a pleasure to deal with him. Indirection and oil change completed quickly. Thanks so much, Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

Efficient communication, quicker than expected service time, eager and professional advisor in Kirstie! We have never gone anywhere else for our service and recommend Checkered Flag whenever possible!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

I liked that a checkered flag associate was in contact with me throughout the day to keep me updated on the status of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2021

Everyone is very helpful. Price and service is the best around. I will buy from this store again. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Very professional and every staff member was friendly. Service was excellent and on time. Very clean and welcoming environment. Great place to visit.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

People are kind and courteous. Service time wasn’t bad for having no appointment. We needed to have a tire checked because of a screw in the tire. The tire had to be replaced.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Nice and clean and friendly. Josh Clark was very helpful and easy to trust, Josh was informative about the work that had to done.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2021

Great job/Quick/Efficient. Had oil change and tire rotation. Service was fast. Communication was also great. Masks were worn and disinfectant wipe was provided for key exchange!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

everyone was courteous and professional.i was kept up to date at all times and loved the shuttles .josh was great.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Mary was my sales associate and she was EXTREMELY professional, worked with me and helped me drive off with my dream car. 10/10 would specifically recommend her and Checkered Honda as a whole

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Jordan was great and thorough and made it a quick and smooth process, would recommend her services from checkered Honda

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW