Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

Dave was an amazing help.. Great customer service! I look forward to seeing him on my next visit. I’ll be relocating to Virginia Beach in February, checkered flag will now be my service choice.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

They are always helpful and courteous. They also provided me with a home remedy on my last visit for cleaning some corrosion buildup on my battery terminals to save me from having to replace any wiring and thus money.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

We had an 8:00 Am appointment and our car was taken in as soon as we arrived. The repair was done quickly and we love the free car wash. Best of all, no charge!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

Carl was so helpful and genuine. I was really stressed going in to buy my first car and he made it easy. He got me exactly what i wanted at a price i wanted without stressing.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2021

Our salesperson, Marquis was AMAZING. We have purchased many new vehicles in our time but this experience was by far the BEST we we have ever had and that was all due to Marquis. This purchase was extra special to our family since it was for our teenage son. Marquis could sense the excitement that our family had and actually enhanced that excitement for us! We ended up having to order the car we were interested in, which understandably in this market took a while to receive, and every step of the way Marquis was there to assist us and ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2021

Customer service was amazing! Everyone in the office was really nice and Josh made sure he kept me updated with my cars service every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2021

David Brown always takes good care of us. He is prompt and courteous. I always trust him to give me good advice on what needs to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2021

My car service was in/out easily and David is a wonderful service advisor. Even with construction on service area, it was as streamlinedas possible.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and patient staff. Everyone that I have come in contact with this far at Checkered flag Honda has been amazing!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2021

Very prompt service.Excellent sales person and management team. Explained everything in detail.Checkered Flag Honda has always exceeded my expectations. Awesome Dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2021

I liked the fact you kept me updated on the status. The car was completed when the CSR said it would be. Great group of people to work with

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2021

Great experience with Ben and Marquis. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Checkered Flag Honda again! Pricing was great too, especially considering the current market.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2021

Despite the current construction check in was smooth, updates were consistent and check out was fast. It’s always great working with Josh.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2021

Contact and up to date progress made easy through text and emails. Joshua was helpful and responsive during the process and patient with me when I reached out to him.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2021

I liked that the temporary service center set up was easy to find and that my vehicle was finished relatively quickly. I did not like that I could not speak to anyone directly about the services needed for my car. They seemed to be too busy to give my vehicle the proper attention.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2021

Everything. Very good flow and communication. My advisor, Joshua, was excellent. This dealership is really great. Recommend to all who own Honda’s.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2021

very helpful and courteousI have all my honda cars purchased in this department I have one that lasted for almost 19 years Good quality as long as you maintain the service of your car

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Great customer service and clean facility. Thank you for the service. I will recommend friends to the Honda dealership in Virginia Beach, blvd.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Professionalism, Josh was very friendly and kept me engaged with everything that was going on with my car. Fully transparent about what was recommended work to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

As always your service department is outstanding. Very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Joshua is a fantastic replacement for Terry Ruffin who you transferred to Toyota. Please keep up the great work.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Checkered Flag Honda was helpful, provided good communication, and resolved my issue in a timely manner. Service area could use a serious upgrade, though.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

David Brown is the best. I have always enjoyed having to take my vehicles into the shop with him as my advisor. GIVE THE MAN A RAISE.....

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

I have mobility issues. The service bays are being renovated so thecheck in was across the parking lot. The service adviser drove me to the waiting area so I didn't have to walk.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2021

Very friendly customer service, great communication through out. The facility was very clean also. They did a good job overall.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Speedy service great customer service. Listened to my worries and notated my account. Love the complementary wash and vacuum. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Great service. Josh did a great job. He communicated with me via phone and text, and everything was clearly presented.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Fair price for new Honda CR-V. Nice people here. They explained everything about finances, features etc

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2021

Service rep was so friendly and made sure she got my auto with the correct service guy to fix my cruise control issues.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

I am handicapped and use a walker to get around. Dave in the service Dept helped me, a team leader who sits next to the wall went and got my coat from my car, a guy at the front fest got me a bottle of water.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

I had a well planned and Thought out process with Mr. David Brown was really welcoming and he also was accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2021

Josh in sales has been a huge help to me! I am not positive of his last name, however I hope he gets the recognition he sure deserves! Josh was so professional and helpful in assisting me with my purchase of my CRV & also helped a bunch with a few other small issues. I would highly recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Everything went very smoothly and I got my new vehicle earlier than promised. I love my new cv-r. It is so roomy and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

Whole staff was great. Very professional from the front tent to the customer service rep (Josh). Even with the shop under construction, it was a well run, smooth process.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

Excellent, they worked fast. I was very satisfied with customer service!! My Oil change was done very quickly! It was an easy great experience!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

The entire experience was amazing. I was in and out and I got the car I wanted and saved money.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

Prompt, knowledgeable service by Carl Dyson. Enjoyed the test drive that was designed to show the cars performance at varying speeds. The buying process was very professional and all details were explained well and easily understandable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

Courtesy of the staff and the piece of mind I have each time I have my vehicle serviced. Communication is clear and concise. My vehicle is always clean before I receive it from the underwriter.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2021

The customer service was immaculate. The service was on point and done in a timely manner. Would definitely go back for all my car needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2021

All good. Hurry and get the service department expansion done! The reception and service writer was very good. The courtesy car ride was appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2021

This is my 4th new vehicle from Checkered Flag in the last 4 years. There is no dealership I trust more. None in my experience that is more competitive, easier to work with during and after the purchase and truly committed to excellence. I’m a Checkerd Flag customer for life and tell everyone I get the chance how great they are to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2021

The process was quick, easy, and an enjoyable experience. David Brown kept me updated, got me in and out; he will be the only service consultant I want to work with going forward.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

As always the service was very convenient and reliable. We are normally asked if we would a complementary car wash and vacuum which is very convenient.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

I brought my Kia Forte in for a tire rotation and oil change. Janell Boone was my service advisor at the time. Although it was tough to get a hold of her at times, she always gave me honest feedback and answered any questions I had. I was not too happy my vehicle had to stay long for more repairs, but I’m grateful the mechanics’ attention to detail when they spot issues like these. Thank you Janell and those who worked on my car that day.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Janell definitely made a unique situation more bearable. My Element was taken to the dealership for loud noise. Actually the catalytic converter was damaged. The part was on order and she kept me informed ever step. Excellent employee!! Thanks!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

This was the first service appointment that I've had since 2018 whereas the appointment took less than 2 hours. I'm glad that this appointment didn't consume most of my day like the previous oil change appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

Prompt service as and always courteous and reliable as well. We would recommend Checkered Flag Honda to friends and family members and we have done so.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

Josh trost is awesome, made sure up to the minute info on services being performed. Excellent customer service and it was like being taken care of by a friend. Instead of someone being phoney cause I'm spending money.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

It Tht Josh Honda’s Representive was so friendly greeted with a smile,and assured me tht my car is in good hands. Kudos to Josh for an awesome task yesterday .

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

I love being able to schedule service at a convenient time. Agents are always friendly and knowledgeable. The waiting area is clean and great to catch up on reading while I wait.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

Kirstie was very nice and helpful. She went out of her way to get me a service technician when I had an issue after picking up my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Not a long wait for service,but my inspection wasn't done,I guess they were tired.I didn't like the service,now I have to return for inspection I requested. I also was ask if I wanted a tire rotation and wasn't performed, also charged on my card,waiting for refund.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Team members are all friendly in service department. Josh, my service advisor, was accommodating to me due to a misunderstanding on my part.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Friendly associates, waiting area was comfortable for those waiting a while, updated technology to approve/defer services, refreshments available, clean facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

The communication from Kirstie my service advisor was stellar. That my car was finished in a timely manner. All of the lot employees were extremely helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I recently purchased a 2022 HR-V Sport I had spotted on their website that was due to arrive at Checkered Flag Honda. When I contacted the dealership, Carl was able to take my deposit over the phone to secure the car before arrival. Carl worked with me through every step of the process, from that first phone call to explaining the new features added since my 2016 HR-V. His honest, friendly professionalism was quite refreshing to find in the car sales world. The whole ‘What you see is what you pay’ pricing takes all the stress out of buying a car. No ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

The customer service experience is by far the best that I have been exposed to by any car dealership. Josh Trost is always courteous, professional, and relatable. Every time I have my car serviced, he goes above and beyond. He even offered me some of the pizza that was ordered for his crew on my last visit.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Josh was excellent!!! He explained to us in detail what our options were. Very professional. He also went on a test drive with us and demonstrated all the features the vehicle included.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

No haggle pricing. No high pressure sales. Very friendly customer service! The car I was focused on was available, on lot. Josh did a great job getting to know me and what fit me.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

The pick up service is wonderful. The two different customer service reps I dealt with were both quick and very good about explaining the process.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Actually quicker then expected. Always been great from the first purchase I made over a decade ago! My first choice for my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

From check in to check out, everyone was awesome. They took great care of me and my CRV. This was off the Charts Service. This is the best I have ever been treated anywhere.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Was able to make appointment for my oil change and tire rotation, and really didn't have to wait long. The employees are very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

I received one on one personal attention from Carl through the entire buying process. I love the no nonsense way cars are are sold here. No commission for the salesperson with a no haggle, what you see is what you pay price.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

My service advisor jordon. She always has a great attitude and I really enjoy seeing her every time! One of the service attendants I think his name was John. He was great and made sure I was taken care of also. I appreciate the kind and helpful staff.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

My salesman helped me through every up and down of my car buying process! He made sure I got exactly what I wanted and got me the best deal for it.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

It is a fast service. Very convenient i can schedule the service myself, that gives me more options that can work with my schedule.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

The service was fast and friendly. My vehicle was washed after it was serviced. I would recommend Checkered Flag Honda for vehicles and service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

In and out with no problems with service department. I have been a customer of this dealership fror about 7 years now and have purchased multiple vehicles from them. Yhere is no haggling, no overselling, and the service dept is top shelf.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

Sherri is the best sales person and she is very knowledgeable person and explained very well about car options and use of it.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

We concluded our purchase of a 2022 Honda Pilot today. We had to await its arrival but were pleased with the information about the en route vehicle. Carl Dyson is our go-to salesman at Checkered Flag. He has helped us purchase several vehicles, and he makes the experience a pleasant one. We were thrilled to finalized our purchase starting with 'putting our arms around the car', as he put it, driving it around. Then the financial bits and pieces fell nicely into place. We couldn't ask for a better experience or a better contact. We always go to Carl and ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Sherri was very informative and nice. Was clean and exceptional service. Was a good experience. That is the reason I bought 5 vehicles from Checkered Flag. Two from Toyota and 3 from Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

I appreciate the professionalism at Checkered Flag. I also like the quick service and the text messages received about the work to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Darryl Duchesnau was absolutely great to work with. He was responsive, cooperative, and honest. This was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

What a pleasure to bring my car here! Super fast assistance as always, professional, polite staff. I used to dread bringing any car for work at other dealers or shops. Checkered Flag is exceptional! Will always buy and service at a Checkered Flag dealership for peace of mind. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

The location is near my house and my service advisor was very nice. They provided a rede home so I didn’t have to wait in the facility.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

The service techs noticed my AC condenser was failing and replaced it, very quickly, under warranty! Changed the oil, rotated the tires and replaced the condenser in two hours, can't beat that.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Service advisor was outstanding! Work and facility was great! Easy to be a customer for life. Purchased 5 new vehicles since 2013- wouldn't go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Janelle has great customer service and work on the vehicle was completed at reasonable timeframe and the truck drives so much better.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

The professionalism displayed by the technician who serviced my vehicle. He was very polite. Created a very friendly welcome atmosphere

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

The congenial customer service. I got my car a little quicker than promised. Clean waiting area with a lot of chairs, so customers can spread out. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Janele is awesome! I have been in and out of the dealership with an issue on my car that we couldn’t quite figure out what was going on. She was always enthusiastic to help and went out of her way to get me some answers and have everything taken care of. We are still working on getting everything fixed but I have confidence she will make sure the process goes smoothly and completely.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Very pleasant people service needs to double check product completion. How ever they were nice about it. I'll let you know if it gets compleated properly the second time

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

My advisor, David Brown is exceptional. He was thorough , explained what was necessary maintenance repairs. I felt David Brown was very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

The speed of service was great! Very friendly as well. Overall a very easy day getting my oil changed at checkered flag!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The customer service rep was excellent, friendly and understanding. The only problem was the wait time. We made a early appointment for 9:30 but didn't leave until after 1PM for an inspection, oil change and wash. We sat and watched other people come and go that came after us. There is something wrong when you book an early appointment and get placed in the back of the line. I understand when he mentioned it may be a wait, but an 3 hour wait seems a little extreme.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

I loved that I was able to receive a free ride to and from the dealership wherever I was. My provider replied back and was courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

David Brown is amazing. He is helpful in every aspect. He make sure that you get rides home and pick up. He is very attentive to all your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

It was easy and the staff were all great and helpful …even with a small hiccup of a problem . The process was quick and plainly shown to me with no pushing or hard selling

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

We delivered the car the night before and you worked on it at once the next day. No waiting in the waiting room. Complete inspection.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Josh always fast and efficient. Kept me updated on some needed repairs along with pricing. Car was done well before the time we thought

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

The free car wash with a safety inspection is a nice touch, but the wait time was a bit much.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

The process was easy - no haggle on price; prices were set around NADA values; options for service and warranty

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Mr. Washington is the best car salesman I have deal with in all my 40 years in buying automobiles. I believe he should be rewarded.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

From the reservation, to the communication, to quality, and service. Everything is doing with care and quality, appreciating the value of the customer

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

My husband was able to get a courtesy car ride to his doctor while waiting on our cars inspection and picked up after his appointment. What a great thing to offer your customers.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

I appreciate the professionalism and quality of work. The service representative communicated in a time manner about the status of my vehicle and he was very kind professional when I came to pick up my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Very welcoming and friendly. Tony T made sure I had the knowledge I needed before driving off the lot. Thank you so much.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Great experience. Brain on service was very friendly, respectful, and patient with my 100 questions and phone calls! Thank you again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

From the time I arrived, everyone was courteous and kind. Josh was very attentive made sure he got all the information he needed to work on my car. Called me when maintenance found other items that needed attention. Kept me informed through the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

David Brown kept me informed about the progress of my visit. It was done on time. The car was given back clean and the front floor boards vacuumed.

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW